42357864_2075672515788587_6545848506374946816_o.jpg

The
Team

The Board

The Board is the executive and strategic body of the European Youth Parliament Belgium. It is responsible for the daily management and the strategic development of the organisation. Each Member of the Board has a portfolio detailing their tasks and they will make joint decisions on issues relating to the entire organisation. Members of the Board are elected during the month of April and their mandate lasts one year.

FullSizeRender.jpg
IMG_8919.jpg
Kevin Van Hevel.jpg

President

Jef Druyts

jef.druyts@eyp.be

Vice President

Kyrenia De Loenen

Kyrenia.deloenen@eyp.be

Secretary-Treasurer

Kevin Van Hevel

kevin.vanhevel@eyp.be

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-05 at 2.36.07 PM.jpeg
IS4A6947.jpg
IMG_1712.heic

Human Resources

Coordinator

Heleen Vanagt

heleen.vanagt@eyp.be

Understanding Europe Coordinator

Melissa Umutesi

melissa.umutesi@eyp.be

External Relations

Coordinator

Elise Nizette

elise.nizette@eyp.be

The Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is an independent body which improves, facilitates and supports the working of the European Youth Parliament Belgium and its Board.

IMG_2155.jpg
240036259_868180830495295_5111015293460618373_n.jpg

Chair

Lars Van Bourgognie

lars.vanbourgognie@eyp.be

Member

Jules Genbrugge

jules.genbrugge@eyp.be

41837207_1441580292612112_6826696593954045952_n.jpg
94797292_105819904447776_2184334952730984448_n.jpg

Member

Anja Taelemans

anja.taelemans@eyp.be

Member

Yannick Léonard

yannick.léonard@eyp.be

National Safe Person

The National Safe Person (NSP) is responsible for reports regarding welfare and safety of Members and participants. They support the Event Safe Persons (ESP), as well as the Board with insight into the applicable procedures and policies of the International Office of the European Youth Parliament.

117530099_301964271243526_9585445942282015_n.jpg

National Safe Person

Pauline Gils

pauline.gils@eyp.be